1-877-992-5622

View 6 More Local Phone Numbers

Read what people are saying
about Precision Garage Door

Precision Garage Door of Southwest Florida
has received 55 reviews, averaging 1.00 Stars:
1 2 3 4 5
Review:

I was most impressed with your organization. I called at about 1:45 today, Thursday, 30th of May and was informed that I would have someone over today, between the hours of 2 to 6 p.m. I received a call at about 2:30 from the service tech to come over and repair my garage door that was not working. He came in and repaired our garage door in about 2 hours and was very curtious. Respectfully; F. R. VERRIER, LTC, CA, USAR-R

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Mr. Sell, Thank you for your memo "after" the service visit by the technician. Nice to see an owner still takes pride in their company with quality control follow up procedures. Regrettably, the end result of the service visit is unacceptable and requires additional attention. I would appreciate a TELEPHONE call from your installation supervisor to discuss the shortcomings to make the job correct and additional comments too numerous to mention in this venue. My cell is 941.350.8907. Thank you, Jim Muir.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Scheduled tuneup but when technician arrived it seemed that everything on the garage door needed replacement. Also, my door opener which worked fine before visit and is about four years old was malfunctioning after the door was repaired . I was offered a new opener for about $800 which is four times the price I paid for the current opener. And finally, after $1373.00, the door does not close properly. Obviously not satisfied with my experience with Precision.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

Good morning Andrew Well I chose your company to repair my garage door spring because of recent television commercials and the promise to come same day. I had asked neighbors who they used and relative costs. A number of companies were recommended with cost of repairs varying from $350-$450 which I thought was reasonable given that Lowes cost for a new spring was just over $140 less my military discount of 10%, I was quite delighted with the repairman who came as he said he was ex-US Navy like myself. Need-less-to-say, i was astounded by the prices he quoted $1400+ down to a final price of $880 to just replace the spring and lubricate the new Spring. I went with this as my last choice as I had to pay nearly $100 just for him coming. I sat down and watched him and it only took him less than 1 Hour to do it all. Again I was shocked at the time and cost. Maybe $400-$500 would have been more than appropriate. So Any and All recommendations will be 100% Negative except for the workmanship. As a member or Rotary, I shall spread this far and wide. A $300 refund would be more than appropriate for a 20 year combat military retiree.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

No you did not exceed my expectations. When I called your office this morning and told your representative that the left spring to my garage door was broken I was quoted an approximate cost. I was not told that I would need to replace both springs at the same time. This was explained to me by your technician when he arrived and assessed my door. I then told the technician that I would get a few estimates from other companies he then told me I would have to pay for the service call. I learned a very valuable lesson today. I am very disappointed with your company. I have used you in the past. I will not use your company again only for the warranty of the work done today.

-

A Response from: Andrew Sell

Hi and thank you for the review. We spoke earlier and I went over in detail your entire call and I was under the impression that this was no longer an issue since you did agree that you mis-heard the call taker on your quote. While I was on on the phone with you, while having your recording playing I was able to read you back the exact transcript of what was quoted to you over the phone. As stated earlier while on the phone with you what was said exactly was "we can waive service fee with repair. We have a $79.95 Service Fee plus parts. The tech will have to determine the size and springs needed to lift the door. Once he does that, he will be able to give you an exact quote, but I can tell you that the torsion springs will range between $299-399 per spring installed". Some doors have one spring and some have up to 4 springs so as was stated in the call script, the tech will determine size and springs needed to lift the door and then provide you with an exact quote. You acknowledged that you had mis-heard our call taker which is fine as the recording and us talking should have clarified that during our conversation today. I also offered for us to do no work and then you stated you needed your door fixed and then you chose to have us complete the work and we did waive your service fee, as you were told we would. I am sorry that you feel disappointed but this is the exact reason we give our pricing up front and the call takers read from a script so every customer hears the exact thing on every call. If you would like to discuss this further we would happy to speak with you again about this matter but at this point I am not sure what else we can do for you. Once again thanks for the review.

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

My garage door opener was working fine before you came, the issue I had you repair was the sagging of the door, which was repaired, however now the garage door doesn't open or close with the opener. You want to charge me $699 for a new opener when the one I had worked prior to you coming to my house. I would expect that you could certainly do much better than this price, afterall it worked before you came and it doesn't now. I'd like to speak to a decision maker above Ben's level so we can rectify this unfortunate situation.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

he replaced the Springs must have made tension too tight entire door fell apart which never had a problem before !

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Review:

What a waste of time. Appointment was scheduled for 6-8pm. I clarified this as being in the evening. Answer was yes , as they don’t start until 12pm(mid day) great as I work until 3pm. I started getting called about 9.30am, I’m at work. They got to the gate, no reply as I am working. I will not be using them. I even got an estimate for the work, they didn’t even see. Waste of time, no much wonder they have to do so much advertising.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I called your company for a bid on a new insulated garage door for my home. Michael arrived at the designated time. I explained to him what I needed,he did his measurements gave me a quote for what I thought we discussed for $2,800. I called him later to move forward with my project and confirm everything. Bam! He told me that was not the price for an insulated door! So I asked him what is the price,he said $4,800. Obviously he didn't listen to me and what I wanted to buy. Very disappointed.

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Review:

Precision = $79.95 for a service call telling me I need to replace 1/3 HP Chamberlin garage door opener for $699.00. I checked Lowes and found out they would replace opener with 1/2 HP Chamberlin opener for $159-10% veterans discount= $143.10 plus $79.00 installation charge= $322.10. I know Precision will have a list of reasons why they are worth the extra $379.00 but I say B/S. Precision is outrageous overpriced.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

My garage door has infrequently & intermittently opened on its own for the last few months. I expected that someone had moved into the sub that had the same frequency and it would be a simple reset. When Justin came to the house, I was told that did not happen with new doors. Later I was told that my door was old & the springs needed to be replaced along with the motherboard. My garage door is about 10 years old. My bill for these was $907.95 for which I paid by check as there was a large fee to use a credit card. I so wish I had charged this as I would be making a Visa dispute. Perhaps that’s why they are discouraging credit cards. The repairs were done on a Thursday, the following Tuesday I got home about 6 PM, went to the garage twice more and the garage door was closed. Around 10PM, I walked out to throw something in recycle to find the door wide open. Second service call where I would now spend more money, possibly without a proper working door. I wrote Andrew Sell 2 weeks ago & have not had a response. Meanwhile, I am out $907.95 and have the same problem.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I give you 1 star due to pricing. Matt was early. called and said he had a cancellation. No problem. With scope of work (no parts that I saw), and amount of time here (maybe 15 minutes), I feel what I was charged was "Excessive". I feel like I was robbed. Wish you and yours the best in the future. Want hear from me again. God Bless Jim Winfree

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

I selected Precision Overhead Doors because they are busy here at Placida Harbour with repairs from Hurricane Ian. I expected it would be easy to connect my car's remote to the Genie garage door opener and was disappointed when your worker could not do so. He said the door opener was broken. I know, however, that three other cars use that opener on a regular basis. I also was disappointed that, after not being able to do the job for which he was hired, I was nevertheless charged for the service call. Overall, I was disappointed by the waste of time and money used in the unsuccessful effort to connect a remote to a garage door opener, which I expected to be a simple task.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Install

Review:

Had a appointment for Tuesday May 30th between 4:00pm and 8:00pm. Left work early to be home by 4:00, waited and no one came. At 9:00pm I received a call from I think the service guy and he said he was running late (obviously he didn't know until 9:00 that he was running late). He asked me if I still wanted him to come, I said no but have the office call me to reschedule. It's now 2 days later and have not received a call.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

The repairman came out then looked at the standard garage door, which is a Horizontal 7ft rail. The repairman did not want to fix the door, nor did he care to order the parts needed for the job. I was extremely disappointed. I will not use this company anymore He wouldn't even give me another local company name so we could have a new estimate.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

The service tech was on time and very efficient. My complaint was about pricing. I was told there was a $79 service fee plus parts. We replaced one roller that retails at ACE hardware for 8.99. You charged $18, and I HAD TO BUY A BAG OF TEN. My final bill was $259.95. Had I been told about the price I would never gave set up the appointment. I will never use this company again.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Rollers

Review:

Well the technician said that if rollers were replaced he could see what was going on with door and I did not feel confident that he had an idea what was going with opener. I’m not going to spend 350 then find out that was not the problem

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I have been a customer with Precision for 20 plus years and have referred many people. I have NEVER had an issue until this year. I asked in November of 2022 to have a quote sent to me for trim and bottom seal. I got it !!!! $185. So an appointment was made 02/27/2023 between 3-5pm. Workers came and there was some convesation about the quote and that they would not do the work for under $300. I was in the understanding with your General Manager earlier during the week before and he wanted me to send him a copy of the quote. I did!!! Long story short I feel I was misrepresented by your company Precision. I did not generate my own quote and asked the workers to leave. I am very soured with Precision Door and I will not use your company again and I will NEVER refer any one to your comapany. I will be reporting this issue to other websites including the BBB and I will attach the quote sent to me by your company.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

Could not repair my garage door. They do not carry Wayne Dalton torque tube springs. I was still charged for the $80 service call to have a technician take one look inside my garage and say we can’t repair your springs. When I asked for an estimate on the phone, I was told most springs cost $150-300, it would depend if I have one or two springs. I said I couldn’t see the springs because they were in a tube. But, I guess I didn’t say the buzz word Wayne Dalton torque tube for them to know they couldn’t repair. I never thought to ask any more than that, because your website says you carry “nearly all spring sizes on the truck, so 99% of the time your door will be fixed on the first visit.” I was quoted $1800 to convert the tube to a traditional spring system. Overhead Door of Naples does the same work for $650.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Review:

The guy was not prepared or knowledgeable and basically wasted my time Wanted a door that I custom built on line from. Their website. He gets out to my house doesn’t even have knowledge of that Not only that it’s 3k more than what I was Led to believe and had informed them of that prior to coming

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Review:

Never called to confirm appointment, had to cancel. The person making the confirming / making appointments was amazing, the person that was to show up not so great. I canceled my appointment n decided to go with different company

-

Service Provided:
Install Garage Doors

Product:
Garage Doors

Review:

Serviceman, Tyler, was knowledgeable and competent. However, the company charged me $275 for a gear & sprocket assembly that I could have bought at a number of places for under $20. Service call and labor were separate charges. Precision's pricing is excessively opportunistic and unreasonable given the need for having to have the repair done while the serviceman is present.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Product:
Garage Door Opener

Review:

no stars

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

Tech Tom was prompt and very friendly. Was here for 1/2 hr. Biggest rip-off ever. They charge $79 just to show up then charged me for 2 hrs. of labor ($170.00) and $500.00 for 4 safety sensors which cost less than $80 total. Price gouging at its finest!

-

Tom Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Door Technicians: Tom
Review:

repair person tried to charge me $200 for a part that the company that manufacturers the part charges $25.42 for. Amazon also charges the lower amount. He also wanted to charge $200-$300 to replace it. Youtube shows the exact replacement for my door and it took 5 minutes. Very dissatisfied with what took place.

-

A Response from: Andrew Sell

Good afternoon and thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I show that our technician was out there today and did not charge you anything. We have a $79.95 service charge to go out to any property and that front pulley you are referring to we charge $125 to swap out and replace, including the labor, unless the door was hung or the rail was off the wall. You can always buy things for yourself and install them cheaper. We have certified trained technicians that can quickly identify and repair most all issues and can successfully break down rails and properly install them back together while properly adjusting the limits after the install to ensure the garage door works like new. Unfortunately it looks like we are currently our of stock with that item on the south trucks so he provided you with the estimate and then, as previously stated, did not charge you anything. If you have any further issues please do not hesitate to contact our main office and speak with our General Manager at 941-351-2408.

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

was quoted a price range over the phone to replace two springs for a max of 380, but when chris came he said for standard springs it would be over 700. after this review i'm going on to BBB and file a complaint against your company for the 79 i had to pay to get a estimate. banko is coming out to replace both springs plus other stuff for 335.00. you to me very dishonest.

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Repair

Review:

I had a problem with the battery in my garage door opener. The beep (loud) started last Thursday and would not stop...Called Precision and they stated that they could sent the fixit man out on Sunday during the morning hours...When asked how to turn off the sound, he stated that he could not answer that question. Fixit man came out on Sunday and opened the door to the battery and removed same. Stated that a new one cost $200.00. When asked if I needed it stated NO..It would work without it. Took out and then stated that i owed them. $80.00. I could have done the same thing if I was told about the battery.......Very Disappointed with Precision...Been with you for vey long time....Time to look for new outfit........

-

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

Called and came earlier than scheduled. That was the good part. However he would not service the door even though they had in the past. He said it was a commercial door and they no longer were in that business. What a waste of my time. They had all my info from before why wait 5-6 days to NOT SERVICE ME. EXTREMELY DISAPPOINTED.

-

A Response from: Andrew Sell

Unfortunately your account was incorrectly listed as residential and we do apologize for not servicing commercial garage doors any longer but we would be happy to refer you to Coast Blue Waters Garage and Gate who do service commercial style doors. 941-210-8768

Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Review:

The fat dummy that came to look at my problem was unbelievable. He backed into my driveway and ran over one of my flower beds. Broke thre bricks lining the bed, got out of the van and did not even apologize for doing so. The other dummy with him must have been retarded and did not speak. If these two individuals are examples of your company I want nothing to do with you. I can find people like that on the street.

-

Mark Service Provided:
Garage Door Opener Repair

Door Technicians: Mark
Review:

Very Arrogant. His communication methods are not only poor bout VERY UNPROFESSIONAL. He stats our his sentence by saying "as I told you- even though that would be his first time saying that. He was very fast - as if he just wanted to complete (?) the work and run. Did not lubricate everything. He did lubricate side bushings. Nothing else. VERY VERY poor service.

-

Service Provided:
Broken Garage Door Spring Repair

Product:
Springs

Next Page
Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota, Garage Doors, Sarasota, FL
Military Discount
Lee County Chamber of Commerce
Gold Coast Builders Association
IDA
Bradenton Area

941-315-2888

941-315-2888
Boca Grande & Charlotte Area

941-866-4333

941-866-4333
Bonita Springs Area

239-785-3868

239-785-3868
Cape Coral & Fort Myers Area

239-785-3867

239-785-3867
North Port Area

941-702-2888

941-702-2888
Naples Area

239-785-3871

239-785-3871
Sarasota Area

941-315-4333

941-315-4333
Venice Area

941-315-6555

941-315-6555
Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Sarasota
Office: 941-306-4076
2117 47th Street
Sarasota, FL 34234
Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Fort Myers
Office: 239-572-9080
3056 Palm Avenue
Unit 2

Fort Myers, FL 33901
Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Naples
Office: 239-294-2842
660 9th Street North
Ste 37

Naples, FL 34102
Precision Overhead Garage Door Service of Palmetto
Office: 941-500-9890
1001 Riverside Drive
Suite I

Palmetto, FL 34221

License

Builders License
CBC-1259247